Further to the statement on 24 November 2017 the Board of Provident Financial plc announces the following changes to the Board and Committee structures with immediate effect: As previously announced, Malcolm Le May has been appointed as Interim Executive Chairman and will also assume the role of Chairman of the Nomination Committee and in that role he will lead the ongoing process to appoint a new Chief Executive of the Company. 

Stuart Sinclair assumes the role of Senior Independent Director with immediate effect. He will continue to Chair the Risk Advisory Committee. 

Andrea Blance will become Chairman of the Remuneration Committee replacing Malcolm, who steps down with immediate effect. She will continue to Chair the Audit Committee.


Jade Byrne, Provident Financial 01274 351900
Nick Cosgrove/Simone Selzer, Brunswick 0207 4045959

Investor Relations
Gary Thompson/Vicki Turner, Provident Financial 01274 351900